directors at CSE director board

Two new Directors have been appointed to the Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) representing the Treasury, informed sources told *The Nation Economist*.

Professor Laksiri Ferenando, Professor of Political Science and Public Policy of University of Colombo and Hiran de Alwis, Attorney at Law, leading commercial lawyer and CEO of Sri Lanka National Arbitration Centre have been appointed as the directors of CSE with effect from October first.

Usually there are nine directors in the Board of Directors of the CSE. But currently there are only eight directors appointed as per the 2008 CSE

annual report.

The directors are Nihal Fonseka, Chairman, M.M. Udeshi, Paul Ratnayake, Murtaza Jafferjee, Krishan Balendra, Ashroff Omar. Dhakshitha T.W. Talgodapitiya and Professor Malik Ranasinghe.